Spellbound 'Especial'

SRCD-27 (2023)


1) Party In La Calle

2) Same Old Day

3) Two Tab Affair

4) Vivelo (Live It Up)

5) Funky Stratosphere

6) Chasing Her Rumba 

7) Mi Nuevo Son 

8) Destinado 

9) Woman On My Mind


Spellbound   'Especial'

Written, Produced & Mixed by Paul 'Pablo' Thomas and Bobby Moon 

Except Track 7 ("Mi Nuevo Son") Written by Paul 'Pablo' Thomas, Candi Sosa & Bobby Moon

All Songs Copyright 2023 Sunyata Publishing (BMI)

Album Credits:

Paul 'Pablo' Thomas: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Tres Guitar, Electric Sitar, Piano, Organ, Keyboards, Bass, Electronic and Acoustic Percussion & Backing Vocals

Bobby Moon: Lead and Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Bass, Electronic & Acoustic Percussion

Candi Sosa: Lead & Backing Vocals, Congas, Maracas, Guiro & Claves on Track 7 & Backing Vocals & Guiro on Tracks 6 & 8

Don Littleton: Congas, Bell & Shekere on Tracks 6 & 8

Juan Carlos Villaquiran: Tenor, Alto and Baritone Saxes

Brian Beukelman: Trumpet

Humberto Ruiz: Trombone 

Horn Arrangements on Tracks 4, 5 & 8 By Juan Carlos Villaquiran

Recorded and Mixed at Tripsville Studio

Mastered by Andy 'Hippy' Baldwin at Metropolis Studios (London, UK)

Album Design, Layout & Graphics by Danica Bautista

Spanish Translation Assistance by Hector Resendez, Candi Sosa & Juan Carlos Villaquiran

Special Thanks to GOD, all musicians involved in the making of "ESPECIAL" and all our support throughout the years: Bill Buckley (soulandjazzandfunk.com), Hector Resendez & Armando Nila at KPFK 90.7FM/Canto Tropical Show, Tom Schnabel, Upper Room with Joe Kelley, Mimi Chen, Analog Al, Marta Sosa (Cubanarama.com), Campus Circle Magazine especially Sean 'Michael' Yoder, Eric Gonzalez & Herencialatina.com, Mick Skidmore, Latin Beat Magazine, Michael Hixon & The Beach Reporter, Bondo Wyszpolski & Easy Reader, Kalli Halloway, Peru News Review, Vista USA, Latin Style Magazine, Yolk Magazine, De De Tillman, Rhodebreaker for his visual creativity, Galen Ayers & and all our Spellbound fans! In Loving Memory of Artie Webb, Blewfoot & Johnny Polanco.